Ashcroft Europe

Leadership

/ LEADERSHIP

AT ASHCROFT, WE USE ALL OF OUR ENERGY TO PROTECT OUR CUSTOMERS AND THEIR PROCESSES AND PROFITS.
Meet the leadership team that guides us every day.
Steve Culmone
President and CEO

Steve Culmone

/ Steve Culmone

President and CEO
Steve was appointed President and CEO of Ashcroft in 2011 following a 20 year track record of leadership roles within the company. Starting in 1990, he served in a variety of management positions and became an Executive Board member in 2000 as Senior VP of Global Operations. Steve’s industry knowledge, expertise and personal commitment to standards of care and excellence have positioned Ashcroft to continuously exceed customer expectations. Prior to Ashcroft, Steve began his career at C. Cowles in 1983 where he served seven years as Quality Manager and VP of Operations. Steve earned his MBA from Quinnipiac University and his Bachelor’s degree in Business Management from Fairfield University and has a Six Sigma Black Belt. His affiliations include Board of Director, Bridgeport Regional Business Council, New Haven Manufacturers Association and CBIA.
John Vuono
Chief Financial Officer

John Vuono

/ John Vuono

CFO
John is responsible for financial reporting, financial planning and analysis, treasury, risk management, tax management and credit and collections. He joined Ashcroft in 2005 as Vice President of Finance and was named CFO in 2017. Prior to that, John served 15 years in senior financial roles with Hasbro, Victoria’s Secret, Wachovia Bank and ACH CPA’s. John earned his B.S. from Miami University, his MBA from Wake Forest University and is a CPA and CMA.
Markus Best
Vice President of Sales and Marketing (Europe)

Markus Best

/ Markus Best

Vice President Sales & Marketing EUROPE, AFRICA
Markus Best is Vice President Sales and Marketing for Europe and Africa. Markus is responsible for strategy, sales growth, business returns and P&L management in these regions. He joined Ashcroft in 2019 with extensive sales, marketing and engineering experience from previous positions at MGB Engineering, Bosch Thermotechnik GmbH, Helios Ventilatoren GmbH und Co. and WIKA. Markus holds an engineering degree in energy and building services engineering from TH Köln / Germany. As a passionate runner he enjoys sports in his private life. Furthermore, Markus is interested in European history and current social and political contexts.
Tyler Bessette
Director of Engineering

Tyler Bessette

/ Tyler Bessette

Director of Engineering
Tyler joined the executive team in November, 2016 as Director of Engineering and was promoted to Vice President in April 2021. He is responsible for leading the developmental engineering activities including new products, product upgrades and custom engineering solutions (CES) to deliver the most reliable and innovative product solutions to meet our customer’s demanding requirements. He began his career at Ashcroft in 1997 as an Engineering Co-Op while attending Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. After joining the company full time in 1999 as a Development Engineer, he advanced through roles as Project Engineer (2001), Senior Project Engineer (2006) and Senior Project Engineer/Lead Mechanical Engineer (2015) in which he was the key project leader and designer for numerous products. Tyler earned his B.S. Degree in Mechanical Engineering (1999) from Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.
Adam Freyler
Vice President of Sales and Marketing (Americas)

Adam Freyler

/ Adam Freyler

Vice President Sales & Marketing AMERICAS
Adam has executive responsibility over Sales and Marketing for the Americas and is responsible for driving growth in those markets. Prior to joining the Executive Team, Adam was the Director of Sales and Marketing-Americas (2013), and Electronic Products (2011). He also served as the Sales and Marketing Manager for Electronic Products as a new hire in 2004. Prior to joining Ashcroft, Adam had 10 years of experience in Sales Management, Marketing and Engineering at GE Druck and Gems Sensors. Adam earned his B.S. in Physics from the University of Maryland.
Sam Fan
Vice President of Sales and Marketing (APAC/GM, China)

Sam Fan

/ Sam Fan

Vice President Sales & Marketing APAC
Sam is responsible for strategy and revenue growth in the Mid East and Asia Pacific markets. A team member since 1999, Sam was the Director of Sales and Marketing, APAC/EMEA (2013);GM, China (2007), Business Unit Manager (2006), and Senior Analyst/Project Leader (2002). His initial role with the company was Business Analyst. Sam earned his MBA from UCONN, and studied MS in Computer Information Science from RPI -Hartford Graduate Center, with a B.S. in Finance, minor in Information Systems from Post University.
Sheila Nevins
Vice President of Human Resources

Sheila Nevins

/ Sheila Nevins

Vice President of Human Resources
Sheila began her career specializing in Human Resources and Compensation and Benefits and was appointed Director Human Resources in 2009 and Vice President in 2018. She is largely responsible for the growth and continuous development of employee capital in support of corporate strategy, as well as labor relations, EHS and wellness initiatives. Sheila holds a B.S. in Finance from Fairfield University and is a Certified Compensation Professional (CCP). She attended certificate studies at Cornell University School of Industrial and Labor Relations and is an affiliate member of the Society of Human Resource Management (SHRM). Professional affiliations include Board Member, Bridgeport Regional Business Council, Board Member Stratford Chamber of Commerce;Vice President of Board of Directors, Burroughs Community Center;New Haven Manufacturers Association and CBIA.
Jim Baldwin
Vice President Global Operations

Jim Baldwin

/ Jim Baldwin

Vice President / General Manager Stratford and Querétaro
Jim is responsible for P&L management of the Stratford and Querétaro locations to achieve excellence, deliver profitability and drive world-class lean manufacturing. A team member since 1993, Jim was Vice President, Global Operations, Director of Manufacturing (2011), Manufacturing Manager, Electronic Products (2007) and Manager Customer Service and Sales Support (2006) in addition to other earlier roles in manufacturing and sales support. Jim attended Southern Connecticut State University and earned a B.S. in Business Administration from Charter Oak State College. Professional affiliations include ManufactureCT, formerly the New Haven Manufacturers Association.
Kazuto Takegami
Senior Vice President

Kazuto Takegami

/ Kazuto Takegami

Senior Vice President
Kazuto serves as Senior Vice President and liaison between Ashcroft and Nagano Keiki, Ashcroft’s parent company in Japan. He is responsible for areas including financing, internal audit, co-working development for mechanical products and Marketing. He started with Nagano Keiki in 2013 and in 2014 joined Ashcroft. Prior to joining this industry, he worked for Mizuho Bank, Ltd (formerly The Industrial Bank of Japan) from 1983 to 2013. Kazuto is well experienced mainly in the corporate finance and international business areas. He also has over 10 years of management experience not only in Japan, but also in France, England and Canada. Kazuto also served as the President of Toronto Japanese Association of Commerce & Industry (2012). He has a Bachelor’s degree in Law from Hitotsubashi University in Tokyo, Japan.
Jim Orzechowski
Director of Global Information Technology

Jim Orzechowski

/ Jim Orzechowski

Direcetor of Global Information Technologies
Jim was appointed Director of Global Information Technology at Ashcroft in 2011, and Vice President in April 2021. Jim is responsible for application development, Global infrastructure, ERP systems, telecommunications, data analysis, and strategic planning for Ashcroft’s ever changing I.T. needs. He joined Ashcroft in 2007 as a Senior Business Analyst-New Technologies. Prior to Ashcroft, Jim served as I.T. Manager at ASML and Silicon Valley Group. He also served as Manufacturing Engineer-Factory Automation at Norden Systems. Jim attended the University of Connecticut and earned a masters certificate-Client Server Technologies at Fairfield University.
THINK CUSTOMER FIRST
Every measure, every plan and every project is aimed first and foremost at you, our customer. We see the world through your eyes.
NEVER SETTLE / CHALLENGE THE STATUS QUO
What was true yesterday is not necessarily true today. At Ashcroft, we challenge each other to never be indifferent, to keep improving ourselves and the company.
RESPECT EACH OTHER
We celebrate our diversity, share our ideas and intensify our collective thinking. We act and discuss in mutual respect and thus find better solutions.
THINK BEYOND BORDERS
Across geographical borders. Beyond the factory. Beyond your own area of responsibility. Beyond the personal comfort zone.
WIN AS A TEAM
The common goal is more important to us than our own.
Previous
Next
We’re glad to be there for you personally.
Siamo personalmente a vostra disposizione!
Nous sommes personnellement là pour vous.
Şahsen yanınızda olmaktan mutluluk duyuyoruz.
We zijn blij dat we er persoonlijk voor u kunnen zijn.
Wir sind persönlich für Sie da!

Siamo personalmente a vostra disposizione!

Nous sommes personnellement là pour vous!

Ashcroft Europe

Leadership

/ LEADERSHIP

Bei Ashcroft nutzen wir unsere ganze Energie um unsere Kunden und ihre Prozesse und Gewinne zu schützen.
Lernen Sie das Führungsteam kennen, das uns jeden Tag leitet.
Steve Culmone
President and CEO

Steve Culmone

/ Steve Culmone

President and CEO
Steven Culmone wurde im Jahr 2011 nach seiner 20-jährigen erfolgreichen Tätigkeit in mehreren Führungs­positionen innerhalb unserer Firma zum Präsidenten und CEO von Ashcroft ernannt. Ab 1990 war er in verschiedenen Führungspositionen tätig und wurde im Jahr 2000 Vorstands­mitglied als Senior V.P. von Global Operations. Steve’s Branchenkenntnisse, sein know-how sowie sein persönliches Engagement und seine hervorragenden Fähigkeiten haben bei Ashcroft die Erwartungen der Kunden übertroffen. Bevor er zu Ashcroft kam, begann Steve seine Karriere 1983 bei C. Cowles wo er sieben Jahre als Quality Manager und V.P. angestellt war. Steve absolvierte sein MBA Studium an der Quinnipac Universität und seinen Bachelor Abschluss in Business Management an der Fairfield Universität. Außerdem wurde er für den “Six Sigma Black Belt” ausgebildet. Er ist Mitglied im Board of Directors, Bridgeport Regional Business Council, New Haven Manufacturers Association und bei der CBIA.
John Vuono
Chief Financial Officer

John Vuono

/ John Vuono

CFO
John Vuono ist der Senior Vice President of Finance bei Ashcroft und verantwor­tlich für die Finanzbericht­erstattung des Unternehmens, Finanzplanung und -analyse, Schatzamt, Risikomanagement, Steuern, Kredite und Inkasso. Er trat 2005 als Vice President of Finance bei Ashcroft ein. Vor seinem Eintritt in das Unter­nehmen arbeitete John fünfzehn Jahre in leitenden Finanz Positionen bei Hasbro, Victoria’s Secret, Wachovia Bank und bei ACH CPA’s. John ist Wirtschafts­prüfer (CPA) und ausgebildeter Bilanzbuchhalter (CMA) und erhielt einen MBA and der Wake Forest Universität, sowie seinen Bachelor of Science an der Miami Universität.
Markus Best
Vice President of Sales and Marketing (Europe)

Markus Best

/ Markus Best

Vice President Sales & Marketing EUROPE, AFRICA
Markus Best ist Vice President Sales und Marketing für Europa und Afrika. Markus ist verantwortlich für Strategie, Umsatzwachstum, Geschäftserträge und P&L-Management in diesen Regionen. Er kam 2019 zu Ashcroft und verfügt über umfangreiche Erfahrungen in den Bereichen Vertrieb, Marketing und Technik aus früheren Positionen bei MGB Engineering, Bosch Thermotechnik GmbH, Helios Ventilatoren GmbH und Co. und WIKA. Markus hat an der TH Köln ein Ingenieurdiplom im Fachbereich Versorgungstechnik erworben. Als leidenschaftlicher Läufer findet er unter anderem seinen privaten Ausgleich im Sport. Darüber hinaus interessiert sich Markus für europäische Geschichte und das aktuelle politische Zeitgeschehen und deren gesellschaftlichen Zusammenhänge.
Tyler Bessette
Director of Engineering

Tyler Bessette

/ Tyler Bessette

Director of Engineering
Tyler Bessette ist seit November 2016 Director des Engineering und Mitglied des Führungsteams. Er ist verantwortlich für die Leitung des Engineering im Bereich Entwicklung neuer Produkte und Produktverbesserungen sowie kundenspezifischer Lösungen, um die sichersten und innovativsten Produkte zu entwickeln, die den anspruchsvollen Anforderungen unserer Kunden gerecht werden. Seine Karriere bei Ashcroft begann schon während seines Studiums am Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute. 1999 kam er dann als Entwicklungsingineur zu Ashcroft, bildete sich weiter zum Projekt Ingenieur (2001) wurde 2006 Senior Projekt Ingenieur und 2015 zum Senior Projekt Ingenieur und führenden Maschinenbau Ingenieur. Hier war er Leiter für Schlüsselprojekte und Entwicklung etlicher Produkte. Tyler machte 1999 seinen Abschluss als B.S. in Maschinenbau beim Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute.
Adam Freyler
Vice President of Sales and Marketing (Americas)

Adam Freyler

/ Adam Freyler

Vice President Sales & Marketing AMERICAS
Adam Freyler ist Vice President Vertrieb und Marketing für die AMERICAS Region bei Ashcroft. Adam ist verantwortlich für Vertrieb und Marketing in Nord-, Mittel- und Südamerika und verantwortlich dafür, das Wachstum auf diesen Märkten voranzutreiben. Vor seinen Eintritt in das Executive Team war Adam Direktor für Sales und Marketing Nord-, Mittel- und Südamerika (2013) und für elektronische Produkte (2011). Seit dem Jahr 2004 war er als Sales und Marketing Manager für elektronische Produkte tätig. Bevor er zu Ashcroft wechselte, sammelte er 10 Jahre Erfahrung im Sales Management, Marketing und im Engineering bei GE Druck und Gems Sensors. Adam machte seinen Bachelor of Science in Physik an der University of Maryland.
Sam-Fan
Vice President of Sales and Marketing (APAC/GM, China)

Sam Fan

/ Sam Fan

Vice President Sales & Marketing APAC
Sam Fan ist Vice President Sales and Marketing, APAC; General Manager Ashcroft China. Sam ist verantwortlich für die Strategie und das Umsatzwachstum auf den asiatisch-pazifischen Märkten und im Mittleren Osten. Seit 1999 ist Sam Teammitglied und war Director of Sales and Marketing, APAC / EMEA (2013); GM Ashcroft China (2007), Geschäftsbereichs­leiter (2006) und Senior Analyst / Projekt Leader (2002). Seine erste Position in unserem Unternehmen war Business Analyst. Sam erwarb sein MBA an der UCONN (University of Connecticut) und absolvierte seinen MS in Computer Information Science beim RPI-Hartford Graduate Center. Er hat einen Bachelor of Science im Finanzwesen und belegte IT-Systeme im Nebenfach.
Sheila Nevins
Vice President of Human Resources

Sheila Nevins

/ Sheila Nevins

Vice President of Human Resources
Sheila Nevins wurde im Jahr 2009 zur Leiterin der Personalabteilung bei Ashcroft berufen. Sie gehört seit 1987 dem Ashcroft Team an und begann ihre berufliche Laufbahn mit dem Schwerpunkt Personalmanagement, Löhne und Gehälter. Sie ist weitgehend verantwortlich für das Wachstum und die kontinuierliche Entwicklung des Mitarbeiterstabs innerhalb der Organisation, die zur Unterstützung der Unternehmensstrategie dient sowie für Arbeitnehmer/ Arbeitgeberverhältnisse und Arbeitschutz. Sheila hat einen Bachelor of Science im Finanzwesen von der Fairfiled Universität und eine Zusatzausbildung als Certified Compensation Professional (CCP). Sheila ablsovierte weitere Diplomstudien an der Cornell University School of Industrial and Labor Relations und ist ein eingetragenes Mitglied bei der Society of Human Resource Management (SHRM). Außerdem ist sie Aufsichtsratmitglied bei der Stratford Handelskammer, bei der New Haven Manufacturers Association und bei der CBIA.
Jim Baldwin
Vice President Global Operations

Jim Baldwin

/ Jim Baldwin

Vice President / General Manager Stratford and Querétaro
Jim Baldwin ist Vice President unserer weltweiten Produktionslinien bei Ashcroft. Jim ist verantwortlich für das Management globaler Betriebs­ressourcen die unsere Kunden zufrieden stellen sollen, für strategische Geschäftsziele und für das “Drive World Class Lean Manufacturing”. Er ist seit 1993 im Unternehmen und neben anderen früheren Tätigkeiten in Fertigung und Vertrieb war er Director of Manufacturing (2011), Fertigungsleiter für elektronische Produkte (2007) und Manager Kundenservice und Vertriebsunterstützung (2006). Jim besuchte die Southern Connecticut State Universität. Er gehört dem Berufsverband New Haven Manufacturers Association an.
Kazuto Takegami
Senior Vice President

Kazuto Takegami

/ Kazuto Takegami

Senior Vice President
Kazuto Takegami ist Senior Vice President und hält die Verbindung zu Nagano Keiki, Ashcrofts Muttergesellschaft in Japan. Er ist verantwortlich für die Bereiche wie Finanzierung, interne Revision, Koopera­tionsentwicklung für mechanische Produkte und Marketing. Er begann bei Nagano Keiki im Jahr 2013 und ab 2014 bei Ashcroft. Bevor er die Branche wechselte, arbeitete er von 1983 bis 2013 für die Mizuho Bank, Ltd (ehemals The Industrial Bank of Japan). Kazutos Erfahrungen basieren hauptsächlich auf Unternehmens­finanzierungen und internationalen Geschäftsfeldern. Nicht nur in Japan konnte er über 10 Jahre Management Erfahrungen sammeln, sondern auch in Frankreich, England und Kanada. Kazuto war auch Präsident von Torontos Japanischer Vereinigung für Handel & Industrie (2012). Er absolvierte seinen Bachelor-Abschluss in Jura an der Hitotsubashi Universität in Tokio, Japan.
Jim Orzechowski
Director of Global Information Technology

Jim Orzechowski

/ Jim Orzechowski

Direcetor of Global Information Technologies
Jim Orzechowski wurde im Jahr 2011 zum Director of Global Information Technologies bei Ashcroft ernannt. Jim ist verantwortlich für die Anwendungs­entwicklung, für die globale Infrastruktur, ERP-Systeme, Telekommunikation, Datenanalyse und für die strategische Planung der sich bei Ashcroft ständig verändernden IT. Er trat 2007 als Senior Business Analyst – New Technologies bei Ashcroft ein. Vor seiner Zeit bei Ashcroft war Jim als IT Manager bei ASML und bei der Silicon Valley Group beschäftigt sowie als Produktingenieur für Fabrikautomaten bei Nordern Systems. Jim besuchte die University of Connecticut und machte seinen Master in Client-Server-Technologies an der Fairfield University.
DER KUNDE ZUERST
Jede Maßnahme, jeder Plan und jedes Projekt zielt zuallererst auf Sie, unseren Kunden, ab. Wir betrachten die Welt mit Ihren Augen.
WIR AKZEPTIEREN NIE DEN STATUS QUO, SONDERN STELLEN IHN IN FRAGE
Was gestern galt, muss nicht auch heute gelten. Wir bei Ashcroft fordern uns einander immer aufs Neue heraus, um nie gleichgültig zu sein, damit wir uns und das Unternehmen weiter verbessern.
EINANDER RESPEKTIEREN
Wir feiern unsere Vielfalt, tauschen unsere Ideen aus und intensivieren unser kollektives Denken. Wir handeln und diskutieren in gegenseitigem Respekt und finden somit zu besseren Lösungen.
ÜBER GRENZEN HINWEG DENKEN
Über geografische Grenzen hinweg. Über das Werk hinaus. Über den eigenen Verantwortungsbereich hinaus. Über die persönliche Komfortzone hinaus.
ALS TEAM SIEGEN
Das gemeinsame Ziel ist uns wichtiger als das eigene Ziel.
Voriger
Nächster
Sprechen Sie uns an!
Wir sind persönlich für Sie da!